Let it snow!

Posted On January 12, 2008

Filed under Weather

Comments Dropped one response

It is winter. It is supposed to be winter, anyway. It seems as if we no longer have winter here. I can’t remember the last time we had snow. We dream of snow, we eagerly await winter weather. Does it ever come? No.

Joshua has had a brand new sled for three years now. It has never been used. We have never had any snow to use it in. Every year, we get the sled out, and hope and dream. So far, no luck. Our wishes and dreams haven’t come true.

What we seem to have is spring weather. Here, it is in the 50’s. It isn’t even cold at night, it gets down into the 30’s. For several days, the humidity was up and I was miserable. I dread the onset of the hot and humid weather. I cannot tolerate the heat since I have gotten older. I want to go where it is cool all the time. (More wishing.)

If anyone reading this can spare some snow, send me some.

Send snow.

One Response to “Let it snow!”

  1. merrimerri

    hi Susan!
    Happy New Year!
    No snow here(and hasn’t been any yet) so I can’t send you any!
    Take care!
    ((hugs))

Leave a comment